Electric Cars Salon

EV Brands

Chevrolet Electric Cars: Bolt, Equinox EV, Blazer EV and Silverado EV (2026 Guide)

By Electric Cars Salon Editorial Team · Updated · 4 min read

Chevrolet Equinox EV

Quick answerChevrolet has the most affordable EV range among major US brands: the new Bolt starts under $30,000, the Equinox EV is one of the cheapest long-range electric SUVs, and the Silverado EV leads electric trucks on range.

Data note: figures are approximate and come from the sources listed at the end. Prices, ranges and rules change often, so confirm with the manufacturer or the official body before you decide. Last reviewed Oct 30, 2026.

Chevrolet EV lineup (GM, August 2026)

Model Trims Base MSRP Range (EPA/GM) Max hp Charging
2027 Bolt LT, RS $28,995 (LT) 262 mi 210 150 kW+ DC; NACS port
2026 Equinox EV LT 1, LT 2, RS (FWD or AWD) $36,795 (LT 1 FWD) 319 mi FWD; 307 mi AWD 220 FWD; 300 AWD Not stated
2026 Blazer EV LT, RS (FWD or AWD); SS (AWD) $46,495 (LT FWD) 312 mi (LT/RS FWD); 302 mi (SS) 220 FWD; 300 AWD; 615 SS Not stated
2026 Silverado EV Custom, LT, Trail Boss, RST $58,490 (Standard Range Custom) Up to 478 mi (GM estimate) Up to 760 Up to 350 kW DC

MSRP excludes tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment.

2027 Chevrolet Bolt: the affordable comeback

  • Price: $28,995 for the LT, making it the cheapest new EV from a major US automaker in 2026 reports (best EVs under $30,000).
  • Range: 262 miles.
  • Charging: 150 kW+ DC fast charging and a NACS port.
  • Features: 11.3-inch touchscreen, rear parking sensors and automatic climate control; the RS adds ventilated front seats and ambient lighting.
  • Pros: low price, fast charging, practical size.
  • Cons: smaller and less powerful than the Equinox EV.
  • Best for: commuters and first-time EV buyers.

2026 Equinox EV: the value SUV

  • Price: from $36,795 (LT 1 FWD); other sources cite $34,995 for a base trim.
  • Range: 319 miles FWD, 307 miles AWD; evpulse called it the most range per dollar of any electric SUV.
  • Power: 220 hp FWD or 300 hp AWD.
  • Features: 17.7-inch touchscreen with Google built-in, six-speaker audio and 19-inch wheels; higher trims add a power liftgate, heated steering wheel and wireless charging pad.
  • Sales: one report says Equinox EV sales have held up better than the Blazer EV.
  • Best for: families who want a long-range electric SUV on a budget (best electric SUVs).

2026 Blazer EV: the stylish one

  • Price: from $46,495 (LT FWD).
  • Range: 312 miles (LT and RS FWD); the SS has 302 miles with a 102 kWh pack.
  • Power: 615 hp on the SS with a GM-estimated 3.4-second 0 to 60 mph.
  • Tech: Super Cruise is available on all models; the SS includes it with three years of OnStar One. The LT has a 360-degree camera system.
  • Sales: a headline says Blazer EV sales have dropped sharply.
  • Best for: buyers who want a sportier look and performance option.

2026 Silverado EV: the electric truck

Detail Figure
Price From $58,490 (Standard Range Custom)
Range Up to 478 miles on Max Range trims (GM estimate); other reports cite 493 miles
Power Up to 760 hp on Max Range LT and RST
Towing Up to 12,500 lb on Extended Range LT and Trail Boss
Charging Public DC fast charging up to 350 kW
Extras Four-wheel steer and a six-position Multi-Flex Tailgate; 17.7-inch screen on Custom, LT and Trail Boss

Pros and cons

Pros Cons
Most affordable lineup of major brands Blazer EV sales have dropped
Long range on the Equinox EV and Silverado EV Charging speed on some models is not stated
Super Cruise and Google built-in Dealer pricing and add-ons vary
NACS port on the new Bolt Federal tax credit has ended

Which Chevrolet EV should you buy?

You want Pick
The cheapest EV Bolt
A family SUV with long range Equinox EV
A sportier SUV Blazer EV
An electric truck Silverado EV

Charging help: EV charging guide. Incentives: country-by-country guide.

FAQ

What is the cheapest Chevrolet EV?

The 2027 Bolt LT at $28,995.

How far can a Chevrolet Equinox EV go?

Up to 319 miles on FWD models.

What is the range of the Silverado EV?

Up to 478 miles (GM estimate) on Max Range trims.

Do Chevrolet EVs qualify for a federal tax credit?

US federal purchase credits ended for vehicles acquired after 30 September 2025; check state and local incentives.

Sources consulted (2026)